play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Nelson Of Spennymoor

At Nelson Of Spennymoor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Nelson Of Spennymoor
5
5.0

Based on 57 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fabulous experience

    By Conrad A on 18 September 2018 | Verified purchase

    Simply can't thank and recommend the guy highly enough. A wonderful polite gentleman, start to finish and not only extremely helpful but very honest and open about everything to do with the car I was buying. Communication was absolutely first class start to finish via email and then texts. The car was handed over to me in immaculate condition and was effectively brand new in terms of presentation. All cars there are in a ready to go and drive state which is fantastic. Every vehicle very reasonably priced and extremely good value for money! I can't recommend highly enough whether been a first time buyer like myself or a seasoned driver this is the place to visit.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Clare G on 27 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fantastic experience of this garage from start to finish. So helpful, friendly and a professional service. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Excellent service. Highly recommend.

    By Robert B on 17 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    We drove many miles to see the vehicle .On arrival, we were Thrilled to see the car had been put out ready for inspection. It was very clean , polished , just as it had been described by the dealer. We were very impressed with the professional and personal service we received.


  • 5

    Good service.

    By Rose J on 07 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    The fact that I was not rushed into a decision made the whole deal calming. I had time to think about my purchase and was able to have a second test drive which helped me a great deal. Nothing was too much trouble.


  • 5

    Alfa Romeo Guilietta

    By Lesley W on 04 June 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really happy with my 'Baby Alfa' thank you for an easy and pleasant transaction.


  • 5

    Easy hassle free

    By Mike C on 16 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    such a genuine man, it was a pleasure buying our new car, good quality cars at great prices


  • 5

    Very happy with the deal.

    By Ashley S on 05 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    The dealer did everything I expected,met me at the agreed time ,had the car well presented took me for a test drive,answered any questions and had the car clean and ready for collection at the agreed time.


  • 5

    Very good service

    By Paul B on 08 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a car from Nelson of Spennymoor and I found it a very good firm to deal with, the owner is friendly and has a very good knowledge of the Car I intended to buy. The purchase of the car went through hassle free and the after care is very good also The owner is always on hand if there are any problems.


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest dealer

    By Sara S on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Vincent, was helpful from the start, providing plenty of information and meeting me outside of normal work hours to accommodate my working day. He was friendly and professional.


  • 5

    Local and Reliable Car sales

    By Jim H on 25 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Haven just got my 3 rd vehicle from Nelsons at no time was there any Sales pressure to buy each sale quietly disgust and agreed upon the cars were presented freshly valeted, and in excellent condition.


Nelson Of Spennymoor

Telephone:
07747 620689 01388 816229

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Address:
Cambridge Street,
Spennymoor,
County Durham,
DL16 6DF