play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Nelson Of Spennymoor

At Nelson Of Spennymoor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Nelson Of Spennymoor
5
5.0

Based on 79 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    London to County Durham to get my dream car.

    By Nicola S on 18 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    I saw the BMW X3 xdrive 2016 on autotrader, the price, mileage and specs caught my attention. I got in touch with the dealer and he reassure me that it is exactly as the ad. I really loved the car so I decided to take a chance. The X3 was however all the way in County Durham which is approximately 265 miles from where I live in London. I travelled to Durham with my partner and my 2 daughters on the train LNER. We got there at 9.25 am approximately 3hrs journey, was picked up at the station by the car dealer’s wife who took us to the car mart. Upon examining the car it was exactly as described. It was just perfect, beyond my expectations. My partner and I took turns and drove it back to London, which took us 5 1/2hrs . I am so happy with my purchase and I will definitely buy from Vincent and I highly recommend everyone to buy there . Vincent and his wife are very professional, friendly , helpful and honest. The car was worth the journey. Awesome.


  • 5

    Great service .

    By Kayla R on 03 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    Brilliant service from arranging to look at car and to picking it up. Kept in touch with message s and nothing was a bother very helpful


  • 5

    Purchase of a replacement car

    By David K on 02 May 2021 | Verified purchase

    The part exchange and delivery of the replacement car was handled well by the seller.Excellent deal all round


  • 5

    5 Star Review of Peugeot 208.

    By Maria-Jade W on 10 April 2021 | Verified purchase

    Found the car on auto trader and immediately phoned Vincent to ask about the car. He organised an appointment for me to visit said car straight away. After the initial appointment he then offered to stay open after hours on a Sunday to allow me to come in and test drive it. He sold me on the car straight away and every issue I had, he was able to fix. He was incredibly patient and helpful through the whole process and never once pressure me into making my final purchase decision. After I made requests for what I wanted to be fixed/changed on the car he had it ready for me to pick up and drive away in under a week! Upon arriving to pick up my car I was so happy with how perfect it and the experience was I actually cried. I honestly can’t thank him enough it’s 5 stars from me.


  • 5

    Nelson's of Spennymoor

    By Dennis T on 26 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Nelson's easy and honest to deal with. Sold me what appears to be a good car and 3 months warranty.


  • 5

    buying a car

    By Ralph N on 22 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    very friendly happy to explain any queries that you have most helpful just ask Vince 5 stars


  • 5

    Great service

    By David B on 12 March 2021 | Verified purchase

    Professional, friendly service, car was exactly as advertised


  • 5

    always a good experience dealing with this company

    By David H on 21 February 2021 | Verified purchase

    always friendly and helpful. car was well prepared and presented. had a couple of niggles but these where quickly sorted.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Nina C on 24 January 2021 | Verified purchase

    This guy is not the normal fly merchant. He cared about me getting the right car for myself and mother. I couldn't just turn up and look around and an appointment was needed.


  • 5

    First class, honest dealership

    By Vicki T on 19 December 2020 | Verified purchase

    Purchased my first car from Nelsons today. Perfect little car exactly as advertised. Nelsons is a straight forward, honest and friendly business offering first class customer service. Highly recommend !


Nelson Of Spennymoor

Telephone:
07747 620689 01388 816229

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Address:
Cambridge Street,
Spennymoor,
County Durham,
DL16 6DF