play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Nelson Of Spennymoor

At Nelson Of Spennymoor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Nelson Of Spennymoor
5
5.0

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    My car purchase of a 2012 SUZUKI ALTO

    By George B on 20 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience buying my car from the Nelsons.Vincent was a pleasure to deal with .No hard sell or pressure. Car we purchased was excellent value.Vincent dealt with any queries .would be very happy to Recommend.


  • 5

    Good friendly and honest service.

    By Tony C on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    The owner met me at the gates and was friendly and showed me what cars were ready for sale. I told him I had my eye on a Suzuki SX4 which he showed me around. He explained about the previous owner and produce a pile proof of works carried out. There was no pressure to buy, everything was done at my pace. I found him very helpful and honest, if he didn't know the answer, he told me. He kept me updated with the progress of getting the ready for me to pick up, and if I couldn't make it during his normal working hours, he could pop back for me. I have no problem in recommending this dealer as a good place to look and buy a car.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Paul B on 14 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from Nelson of spennymoor and the customer service was excellent. The owner has great knowledge of cars and the whole process went through very smoothly.


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy.

    By Gillian S on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found our car online, went to look at it, took it for a test drive and we were very happy with it. We arranged to pick it up at a later date. On the day we were to collect, the owner of the dealership had taken it out on a test run to make sure everything was ok. He’d noticed the window wipers running slow, had found out there was a fault and arranged to have this fixed before we took the car! You can’t get any more honest than that! And I LOVE the car. Thanks so much.


  • 5

    A very pleasant experience

    By David L on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fully and accurately informed of vehicle offers (no sales patter)Advice and guidance prior to unsupervised tesy drive.Documentation of part ex car and purchase car completed by dealer.On the spot DVLA tax completion.Instant payment facility enabled this pensioner couple to drive away feeling elated at the caring genuine service and confident in our purchase.We applaud Nelsons of Spennymoor for their service standards and support throughout the process.Our trust in this dealership will continue.With grateful thanks Mary and David Liddell


  • 5

    Excellent experience of Nelsons of Spennymoor

    By Chloe S on 21 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely fabulous experience at Nelsons Of Spennymoor. Customer service was great from start to finish. Excellent quality of the car, exactly as shown online. Great mileage, great condition and great price. Couldn’t fault the experience, 10/10 would recommend


  • 5

    Vauxhall zafira

    By Caroline S on 27 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Good service received, price really good would use again.


  • 5

    My new car!

    By Catherine H on 03 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and knowledgeable- relaxed and not a 'pushy' salesman.


  • 5

    A refreshing change

    By Vincent S on 29 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    A very pleasant experience. The sales man shows you to the car of your choice and then allows you to look round at your own pace. Very well presented car lot. Overall a very nice and easy low pressure way to buy a quality car. Well recommend.


  • 5

    Couldn’t have asked for better service !

    By Samantha A on 10 December 2018 | Verified purchase

    10/10 really great customers service willing to go that extra mile to help and a great guy


‹ Prev Next ›

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Telephone:
07747 620689 01388 816229

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Address:
Cambridge Street,
Spennymoor,
County Durham,
DL16 6DF