play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Nelson Of Spennymoor

At Nelson Of Spennymoor we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Nelson Of Spennymoor
5
5.0

Based on 33 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent service at Nelsons of spennymoor

    By Lynda R on 17 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Salesman was very helpful and gave all the info I needed. I'm very pleased with the car I purchased and would recommend Nelsons Spennymoor to anyone looking for a used car.


  • 5

    Purchasing my first car

    By Chris D on 12 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Nelsons of spennymoor were very helpful when buying my first car the car is great and a great price very very happy


  • 5

    Ford Fiesta purchase

    By Chris P on 08 September 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very good to deal with Vincent. - car has been as advertised and and everything that asked of Vincent was carried out . No complaints at all


  • 5

    A very friendly dealership

    By Jonathan H on 11 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Suzuki Splash here, I always like dealerships that feel friendly and hands-off, but always happy to answer any questions. I had a very pleasant experience at Nelson Of Spennymoor and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for a car.


  • 5

    Smooth transaction, great car.

    By John M on 10 August 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great buying experience, open and honest description of a lovely MX-5. No pressure to buy or to make an immediate decision. After a good test drive a deal was agreed but the screen price is pretty much what you will pay. Absolutely no problem with that though, makes buying much less hassle. I did get a handful of spares that the previous owner had left with the car though. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    My car purchase of a 2012 SUZUKI ALTO

    By George B on 20 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Great experience buying my car from the Nelsons.Vincent was a pleasure to deal with .No hard sell or pressure. Car we purchased was excellent value.Vincent dealt with any queries .would be very happy to Recommend.


  • 5

    Good friendly and honest service.

    By Tony C on 15 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    The owner met me at the gates and was friendly and showed me what cars were ready for sale. I told him I had my eye on a Suzuki SX4 which he showed me around. He explained about the previous owner and produce a pile proof of works carried out. There was no pressure to buy, everything was done at my pace. I found him very helpful and honest, if he didn't know the answer, he told me. He kept me updated with the progress of getting the ready for me to pick up, and if I couldn't make it during his normal working hours, he could pop back for me. I have no problem in recommending this dealer as a good place to look and buy a car.


  • 5

    Car purchase

    By Paul B on 14 July 2019 | Verified purchase

    Purchased a car from Nelson of spennymoor and the customer service was excellent. The owner has great knowledge of cars and the whole process went through very smoothly.


  • 5

    Honest and trustworthy.

    By Gillian S on 27 June 2019 | Verified purchase

    We found our car online, went to look at it, took it for a test drive and we were very happy with it. We arranged to pick it up at a later date. On the day we were to collect, the owner of the dealership had taken it out on a test run to make sure everything was ok. He’d noticed the window wipers running slow, had found out there was a fault and arranged to have this fixed before we took the car! You can’t get any more honest than that! And I LOVE the car. Thanks so much.


  • 5

    A very pleasant experience

    By David L on 22 May 2019 | Verified purchase

    Fully and accurately informed of vehicle offers (no sales patter)Advice and guidance prior to unsupervised tesy drive.Documentation of part ex car and purchase car completed by dealer.On the spot DVLA tax completion.Instant payment facility enabled this pensioner couple to drive away feeling elated at the caring genuine service and confident in our purchase.We applaud Nelsons of Spennymoor for their service standards and support throughout the process.Our trust in this dealership will continue.With grateful thanks Mary and David Liddell


‹ Prev Next ›

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Telephone:
07747 620689 01388 816229

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Nelson Of Spennymoor

Address:
Cambridge Street,
Spennymoor,
County Durham,
DL16 6DF